If you do not complete the verification process, your transaction will be automatically cancelled in 72 hours. However, if you would like to cancel your payment immediately, please contact our support team via live chat or submit a ticket.
Note: If you do not complete the verification process, you will NOT be charged. If you see a charge on your bank statement, please note that this is simply an authorization hold. More information on authorization hold can be found here: https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-an-authorization-hold/